Show Me Music

Sam’s Town

brandon-flowers2.jpgThe Killer’s new CD, “Sam’s Town” comes out on October 3 (pre-order at iTunes) and from the sounds of it, everyone should run out and buy the damn thing. The Killers lead singer, Brandon Flowers, recently made a bold statement to MTV news:

“This album is one of the best albums in the past 20 years. There’s nothing that touches this album.”

Brandon, I admire your moxie. A year ago, he revealed his arrogance in Rolling Stone:

“We’ve already proven that we can write a perfect pop song, but I admire bands like the Talking Heads for having hits that are still pop and rock, but out of the norm.”

…but enough about me. What do you think about me?

[MP3] The Killers – When You Were Young (Thin White Duke Remix)

September 18, 2006 - Posted by | mp3, The Killers

2 Comments »

  1. I’lll tell you what I think about YOU!

    I can hardly contain myself I am so excited for this album!!! Brandon can have as much moxie as he wants as far as I’m concerned, or where I’m concerned…for that matter

    Comment by Lisa | September 19, 2006 | Reply

  2. Hmmmm, his ‘moxie’ makes me overly critical (think about all the great albums in the last 20 years). I had heard this album was supposed to sound different, not like ‘the killers’ going sans synthesizers etc….hmmmm…….but it is catchy.

    How cool would it be if The Bravery and The Killers really did get into a fist-fight? Well, the term ‘fist-fight’ probably isn’t appropriate. Maybe slap-fight….hahah, sorry i have nothing to do at work today.

    Hey check these dudes out, i’ve been listening to them today. Tokyo Police Club

    Comment by Schrowe | September 19, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

